Question: Do Discord Accounts Expire?

Is discord safe for 11 year olds?

Discord requires that users be at least 13 years old, although they do not verify users’ age upon sign-up.

Because it’s all user-generated, there’s plenty of inappropriate content, like swearing and graphic language and images (though it’s entirely possible to belong to a group that forbids these)..

What happens to a discord server if the owner is deleted?

Discord on Twitter: “It will sit there with a deleted user as the owner. Otherwise everyone else can still chat on it. :o… ”

Why can’t I claim my discord account?

If you’ve already claimed your account and see the message to claim it again or Discord says your email is already registered, follow these steps: Log out of whatever account you’re using on Discord. Go directly to the Discord login page. Log in with the email they are saying is registered.

Can you get banned in discord?

There are 2 types of Discord bans. The first is a server ban, which means the administrator has banned you from an individual chat server. … That means that even if you change your username and try to log into a Discord server, you will still be banned, because the Discord system recognizes your IP address.

How do I merge discord accounts?

Discord on Twitter: “You can’t merge accounts, you’ll have to use your registered account.

How do you log out of discord?

StepsClick. . It’s near your username at the bottom of the screen, toward the left. This opens the User Settings window.Scroll down the left column and click Log Out. A confirmation window will appear.Click Log Out to confirm. You are now logged out of Discord. Advertisement.

Can discord accounts be deleted?

If an user no longer wants to have an account on Discord, they can delete it. WARNING: Deleted accounts stay deleted permanently, and cannot be recovered. Do not play with this feature.

Can you reactivate a discord account?

If you change your mind, you can reactivate your account! When you disable an account you will no longer receive any @notifications from Discord. However, you can still get friend requests and any friend requests that you receive while your account is disabled will be waiting for you when you re-enable your account.

Do inactive discord accounts get deleted?

No, Discord does not delete inactive accounts, nor does it mark them in any way. … But otherwise discord won’t delete the account on you unless you break the Terms of Service or request it yourself.

Does leaving a discord server delete your messages?

Leaving a Discord server will remove your name from its member list, and disable any role that you held in the server. You won’t receive any more messages or notifications from the server either.

How long until discord deletes account?

14-30 daysHello! Unfortunately a deletion takes 14-30 days to fully complete. I’m sorry about that!! If you need help accessing an old account that hasn’t been fully deleted, please email support@discordapp.com from that email address.

What happens to unclaimed discord accounts?

unclaimed accounts are wiped as soon as the browser is closed. sorry, misunderstanding- they can’t be logged back into once the browser’s closed, and they’ll go inactive soon.

How do you tell if a discord account is deleted?

Active Users should look something like this: When an account is deleted, the name of the account changes to something along the lines of “DeletedUser#####.” The numbers that appear after the “DeletedUser” may be all zeros or a bunch of randomly generated numbers.

Can discord admins see IP?

So, to answer your question is no! Discord server admins can’t see your IP address. The only ones who can are the people who work at Discord. However, they will never share that information with anyone.

Does discord keep deleted messages?

For better or for worse (depending on your needs) a deleted Discord message is actually deleted. No records are kept on Discord’s own servers when you delete a message. For more information, read through Discord’s privacy policy.