Question: Do You Lose Karma If You Delete A Post?

Can a deleted Facebook post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you.

However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed..

How do I delete someone else’s post?

Scroll down to the status update, picture or other content on your Timeline with the objectionable comment. Position the mouse cursor in the top right corner of the of the message box with the comment you want to delete. Click the small “x” labeled “Remove.” Facebook removes the comment automatically.

How do you permanently delete a post on Reddit?

Tap the ellipses, or “…” symbol on the right side, just above the post’s title. 6. Click “Delete post,” indicated by the trashcan icon, and click “Delete” when you’re prompted by Reddit.

Can your karma go down?

This algorithm is changed frequently to stay up to date with current trends. However, as far as we are concerned, karma is earned for both comments and posts. When one of your comments or posts is ‘up-voted’ karma is applied to your account. Equally, when your comments or posts are ‘down-voted’, you lose karma.

How much karma do you get per upvote?

Karma refers to points received from upvotes, which are the Reddit equivalents of “likes” on Facebook. You receive approximately one point of karma for each upvote, and you lose about one point of karma for each downvote.

Does deleting a Reddit post removed karma?

If you delete a comment on Reddit you made, does the comment karma get removed from your profile? Sadly not. Don’t feel bad about deleting downvoted comments!

Why is my karma going down?

When one of your comments or posts is ‘up-voted’ karma is applied to your account. Equally, when your comments or posts are ‘down-voted’, you lose karma. … If you monitor your karma, you may notice that the total increases or decreases by a few points. This is done to fool people using vote bots to manipulate the system.

Does it cost karma to upvote?

It does not cost any karma to upvote/downvote. The only thing that you can really get with karma is that creating subreddit has a VERY small amount of karma required, but it doesn’t actually spend it.

Why do Redditors care about karma?

So people care about karma for they same reason they care about likes. As to why I think there are 2 big reason: People want to give other people some content to make their day better. Likes are a kind of psychological reward to the ones who made the post, it makes them feel good that others like and approve of them.

Do you lose karma when you upvote?

Karma refers to points received from upvotes, which are the Reddit equivalents of “likes” on Facebook. You receive approximately one point of karma for each upvote, and you lose about one point of karma for each downvote.

How much karma do you need to post on R memes?

/r/videos requires users to have a minimum of 10 link and 10 comment karma.

Does deleting Reddit account delete posts?

deactivating your account will not delete the content of posts and comments you’ve made on reddit. to do so, please delete them individually.

How much karma do you need to make a post?

Unfortunately your account does not have enough karma to submit things to /r/videos at this time. /r/videos requires users to have a minimum of 10 link and 10 comment karma. We suggest that you comment in some popular threads and make submissions to other subreddits to build up your karma and then come back.

How is karma calculated?

You gain karma points when your links and comments are upvoted. You lose it when your links and comments are downvoted to a number lower than zero. All of these votes a calculated, and the cumulative is known as your “karma score”, or just “karma”. … It also comes in two flavors: link karma, and comment karma.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

If you have tagged a friend or if that person has you in their ‘close friends/send notifications for all updates list’, then the other person will get a notification when you share your update. However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post.

What is karma farming?

The practice of spamming reposts and random content to get karma is called “karma farming” and is generally frowned upon on Reddit. … The users of Reddit love great wit, so a successful attempt at being clever will normally yield upvotes.

Can people see deleted posts?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers. But this page claimed that, You’d hope that by clicking delete, your content is permanently removed.

Do Upvotes equal karma?

You get score when people upvote your posts or comments, and you lose karma when you are downvoted by the people. If a post or a comment receives enough downvotes, it disappears from the thread.

Who started R memes?

r/The_Donaldshow ScreenshotFounder(s)u/jcm267URLwww.reddit.com/r/The_DonaldLaunchedJune 27, 2015Current statusBanned (since June 29, 2020)3 more rows

Can I delete a post?

You can delete any post on Facebook that you created yourself. It’s easy to delete a post by choosing “Delete” from the three-dot menu on the Facebook app or your web browser. You can hide posts made by other people so they won’t appear in your Facebook feed, but you cannot delete them.

What happens if I delete a Reddit post?

So – If you click delete on an individual post you wrote (whether it’s on your thread or someone else’s), the content of that post will be replaced with [deleted] but the username will remain intact (and since reddit stores the latest edited version of a post, you should overwrite it first).