Question: What Happens If I Am Restricted On Facebook?

Why am I restricted from sending messages on Facebook?

If you see an error message saying you’re blocked from sending Facebook messages for a certain amount of time, it may be because you sent a lot of messages recently or your messages have been marked as unwelcome.

Once your block is over, try to only message people and businesses you know..

What does it mean when your Facebook account is restricted?

The message: You’re temporarily restricted from doing certain things on Facebook. It looks like you shared your Facebook login info with a suspicious website, which means they can now use your account.

What does a restricted Facebook profile look like?

Hi Annette, Limited profile is no longer a Facebook feature. Putting someone on the Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.

Can restricted accounts see your posts?

While it’s obvious to someone when they’ve been blocked — because they can no longer find that user on the platform — it won’t be obvious when they’ve been restricted. They will see that user’s posts in their feed like they usually do. But they will no longer see when the user is online or has read their messages.

How do I limit someone on Facebook without blocking them?

Restricting someone on Facebook without blocking or unfriending them (method 1)Open your web browser.Go to Facebook.Go to the profile (timeline) of the friend you want to add to your “Restricted” list.Move the mouse pointer (cursor) on the Friends button.Click on Add to another list.Click on Restricted.

What is the difference between acquaintances and restricted on Facebook?

Use the Close Friends list for friends who should show up more in News Feed. Use the Acquaintances list for friends who should show up less in News Feed. Use the Restricted list for friends who can only see posts and profile info you make public. (More about the Restricted list here).

Can restricted friends see my story?

If you’ve placed someone on your Restricted list, they won’t be able to see your story. Note: Any changes you make to your story privacy settings will apply to any photos and videos currently in your story in addition to those you add going forward. You can change these settings anytime.

How can I recover my restricted Facebook account?

In such cases, the user can follow the two steps to recover the account – Step 1- Clear browser cache and cookie before logging in Step 2- Enter the mobile number you used when creating your account and Facebook will send a verification code to the number, which can be used to recover the account.

How do you know if someone has restricted you on Facebook?

The only way you can tell for sure is to ask someone else if they can see any posts from that person. If they can see posts that you can’t, then you’ll know that person has blocked you from seeing their posts.

What happens when you restrict someone on Facebook?

When you add someone to the Facebook restricted list, you remain friends with them while limiting the posts they’re able to see. They will only see your posts if you’ve set the audience to “Public” (indicated by the globe icon), if they’re tagged in it or if a mutual friend tags both of you in the post.

Can a restricted person message me?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

Can restricted friends see my photos?

Anyone on your restricted list will see only your Public posts — even though they are technically your “friend”, they don’t see content you share only with friends. Change default post settings: Next, you need to change the default settings for who sees the content you share.

What does restricting an account do?

The “Restrict” option gives users more control over what comments their followers see on each of their posts. Instagram users can now “restrict” any chosen individual, which gives a few, immediate perks. If a user chooses to restrict any individual, all of their future comments will be invisible to the public.